Facility updates (buildings, IT, University Library)

Enjoy your summer break!

Today, the last FASoS weekly of the academic year is sent out out. There will be no FASoS Weekly between Monday 12 July and Friday 13 August 2021.

The first edition of the new academic year will be published on Thursday 19 August.

Enjoy your summer break!

FASoS Weekly summer break from 12 July-13 August

Please note there will be no FASoS Weekly between Monday 12 July and Friday 13 August 2021.

The last FASoS Weekly before the summer break will be published on Thursday 8 July. The first edition after the summer break will be published on Thursday 19 August.

Purchasing from personal budget

Please read below the FASoS policy about what can be purchased from personal budgets and who should be involved when purchasing IT equipment. This information is also available on the FASoS intranet. For more information, see here.

See here for the equipment purchasing flowchart.


Read more…

Buildings closed due to Pentecost

Please note that due to Pentecost all FASoS buildings will be closed from Saturday 22 May until Monday 24 May. GG90-92 will open again on Tuesday 25 May.

All COVID-19 measures stay in place until further notice.

Join the Faculty First Aid Team!

The Faculty First Aid Team is looking for new members.

Are you interested in joining the FASoS team? Then please contact Vincent Cordewener at v.cordewener@maastrichtuniversity.nl. He can give you more information on the courses you can follow and what it entails. See below for a short description.


Read more…

Free trial: United Nations I-library

The University Library has set up free trial access for the United Nations I-library until 30 June 2021.

The United Nations I-Library is the comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations.

The UN I-Library was updated in December 2020.


Read more…

FASoS buildings closed for Ascension day

Because of Ascension day, the FASoS buildings will be closed from Thursday 13 May until Sunday 16 May. GG90-92 opens again on Monday 17 May.

All COVID- 19 measures stay in place until further notice.

No FASoS weekly due to ascension day on 13 May

On Thursday 13 May 2021 there will be no FASoS Weekly due to Ascension Day. The next edition of the FASoS Weekly will be published on Thursday 20 May.

Enjoy the long weekend!

Window cleaning FASoS buildings, from 29 April – 7 May

Between Thursday 29 April and Friday 7 May, all office windows will be cleaned both on the inside and outside.

For colleagues working from the office: the window cleaners will adhere to the corona measures and will request people to leave the office for the time they are busy cleaning the inside windows.

FASoS buildings closed for King’s Day

Because of King’s Day, the FASoS buildings will be closed from Saturday 24 April until Tuesday 27 April. GG90-92 opens again on Wednesday 28 April.

All COVID- 19 measures stay in place until further notice.

We hope that despite the lockdown everyone will enjoy the long weekend.

FASoS Weekly © 2021 All Rights Reserved

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress