Jesuit collection thesis award

In September 2014, the Executive Board of Maastricht University decided to continue the annual thesis award related to research in the University Library’s Jesuit collection, for a period of four years, starting this year. The annual award of €1,000 will be split into €700 for the first prize and €300 for the second prize. It will be granted to bachelor’s, master’s or PhD theses that pay substantial attention to books belonging to this special library collection.

We at FASoS are enthusiastic about this award. With this message, we therefore call on all students who will write their bachelor’s, master’s, or PhD thesis in the first half of 2015 to consider this chance to enlarge their possible source material when selecting their topic. The deadline for submitting the thesis is 1 July 2015; the announcement af the winners of the award will take place in autumn 2015. If you would like to be in the running for the award, please inform Ernst Homburg before Friday 1 May.

We also invite staff members to inform their students about this great opportunity. Last year, a student at FASoS won the award.

For more information, please see the regulations.

Ernst Homburg

Submit your comment

Please enter your name

Your name is required

Please enter a valid email address

An email address is required

Please enter your message

FASoS Weekly © 2020 All Rights Reserved

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress