Two Research Master ES students nominated for thesis award

The MSc theses by Nora Kรถkce and Hayo Raaphorst, alumni of the MSc European Studies (Research), have been shortlisted among the top six theses nominated for the prestigious Daniel Heinsius Prize for best MA thesis in political science (awarded by the Dutch and Belgian Political Science Associations). Congratulations to Nora and Hayo and their respective supervisors Dr Luana Russo and Dr Vincent Lagendijk!

The full titles of the two shortlisted MSc ES theses are:

  • Nora Kรถkce: ‘Public Opinion and European Foreign Policy: Explaining ongoing Support for the Common Foreign Policy of the EU Member States’
  • Hayo Raaphorst: ‘Countering the Realist Narrative on Common Diplomacy Coordination A Political-Historical Analysis of European Political Cooperation, 1970-1986’

The prize winner will be announced at the Politicologenetmaal at Leiden University on 7-8 June 2018. Fingers crossed for Nora and Hayo!

Submit your comment

Please enter your name

Your name is required

Please enter a valid email address

An email address is required

Please enter your message

FASoS Weekly © 2020 All Rights Reserved

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress